Committees

The Arizona AFCC has several committees to aid in running the organization as listed below.

  • Executive Committee
    Benjamin Deguire, President – Chair
    Sidney Buckman, Vice President
    Norma Izzo, President Elect
    Kathy McCormick, Treasurer
    Timea Hargesheimer, Secretary
    Michael Aaron, Immediate Past President
    Jason Castle, Second Past President
  • Strategic Planning Committee
    Jason Castle – jbc@jaburgwilk.com
    Michael Aaron – maaron@5879@aol.com
  • Membership Committee
    Norma Izzo – norma@jsslaw.com
    Julie Skakoon – js@childtherapyaz.com
  • Scholarship Committee
    Rebecca Stahl – rmstahl@gmail.com
    Karey O’Hara – kareylo@gmail.com
  • Continuing Education
    Faren Akins – dr.farenakins@cox.net
  • Paulette Selmi – docselmi@selmi-friedman.com
  • Technology Committee
    Rebecca Stahl – rmstahl@gmail.com
    Kirsten Tobin – ktobin@coconino.az.ago
  • Facilities Committee
    Sid Buckman – sbuckman@courts.az.gov
    Lisa Abrams – lisa.abrams@pcjcc.pima.gov
    Benjamin Deguirre – benjamin.deguire@deguirelaw.com
  • Fundraising
    Jason Castle – jbc@jaburgwilk.com
    Michael Aaron – maaron5879@aol.com
  • Nomination Committee
    Jason Castle – jbc@jaburgwilk.com
    Barbara Atwood – atwood@email.arizona.edu
  • Maricopa County Update for Service Providers
    Celice Korsten – ckorsten@fceinfo.com
    Diana Vigil – dv@childtherapyaz.com
    Carey Hyatt – chyatt@superiorcourt.maricopa.gov
  • Sedona Registration
    Diana Vigil – dv@childtherapyaz.com
    Stacey Brady – snbrady@gmail.com
    Rebecca Stahl – rmstahl@gmail.com
  • Tucson Brown Bag Committee
    Barbara Atwood – atwood@email.arizona.edu
    Michael Aaron – maaron5879@aol.com
  • Mid-year Conference
    David Weinstock – dw@fceinfo.com
    Celice Korsten – ckorsten@fceinfo.com
    Ben Deguire – benjamin.deguire@deguirelaw.com
  • Conference Theme Committee
    Jason Castle – jbc@jaburgwilk.com
    Norma Izzo – norma@jsslaw.com
  • Silent Auction Committee
    Paulette Selmi – docselmi@selmi-friedman.com
    Celice Korsten – ckorsten@fceinfo.com
  • Summit Project Committee
    Diana Vigil – dv@childtherapyaz.com
    Rebecca Stahl – rmstahl@gmail.com
  • Past Presidents Committee
    Jason Castle – jbc@jaburgwilk.com